WELCOME TO THE CUMBERLAND COUNTY ONLINE MARRIAGE LICENSE APPLICATION SITE.
By using our online application process, you will expedite your time at the Register of Deeds office. Please complete your application in its entirety and ensure that all of the information is accurate to the best of your knowledge. There are certain fields that are required in order to submit an application through this system. When you complete the application, you will be notified if any required fields are not fully completed. Please enter data into any incomplete required fields. The first step in the process is to click onto the "Proceed to Application" link below.
Note: If you submit an application and later discover that you made a data entry error, DO NOT submit another application. Instead, please bring any corrections to the attention of the Register's staff when you come into the office to complete the application process.
In order to claim your marriage license after submitting an automated application, both
applicants must appear in person at the Vital Statistics area of the Cumberland County Register of Deeds office. At that time, you will complete the required additional information (social security numbers, valid picture identifications, and date last marriage ended if applicable. If this date occurred within the last 30 days, a certified copy will be required). A $60.00 fee of cash, check, money order
or Credit Card (Visa, Mastercard or Discover) is required in order to obtain your license.
A minimum of $10.00 is require for a credit card transaction.
You must come to the Register's office within 15 days of completing this online submission. However,
keep in mind you must schedule an appointment before coming into the
office. After that time, we will no longer store this submission and you will be required to re-input your data at the Register's office. NOTE: Pursuant to North Carolina General Statutes, once a marriage license has been issued it is only valid for sixty (60) days. You may purchase your license in any county and marry in that same county or any county in the state of North Carolina; however, your license must be returned to the county of issuance. If the marriage does not occur within sixty (60) days of the issuance of the license, a new application must be submitted and the $60.00 fee must be paid again.
Please return unused license back to our office.
In order to process your application in a timely manner, please come to our office Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:00 AM and 4:30
PM. Should you have any questions, please contact the Cumberland County
Register of Deeds office at (910) 678-7795.
If you are ready to apply for your marriage license, please click onto the "Proceed to Application" link below.
MARRIAGE LICENSE BETWEEN THE HOURS
OF 8:00 A.M. AND 4:30 P.M. EXCEPT FOR COUNTY OBSERVED
Proceed to Application